There seems to be some misunderstanding as to just what launching is, so here's the NFL's version. Clearly, Kam did not launch.
Code:
(j) if a player illegally launches into a defenseless opponent. It is an illegal launch if a player (1) leaves
both feet prior to contact to spring forward and upward into his opponent, and (2) uses any part of his
helmet (including the top/crown and forehead/”hairline” parts) to initiate forcible contact against any
part of his opponent’s body.
Note: This does not apply to contact against a runner, unless the runner is still considered to be a defenseless
player, as defined in Rule 12, Section 2, Article 9.
If the hitter's head does not make first contact, it cannot possibly be called launching by rule.