Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 'Rent Is Too Damn High' leader actually had very low rent. Now being evicted

Load Metric

'Rent Is Too Damn High' leader actually had very low rent. Now being evicted

Jimmy McMillan, beloved tenant crusader and founder of the Rent Is Too Damn High party, is facing eviction from his East Village apartment, where the rent is definitely not too damn high. Lisco Holdings, McMillan's landlord at 107 St. Marks Place, says that the rent-stabilized $872/month apartment is not McMillan's primary residence, which violates stabilization rules. Lisco says the perpetual political candidate's primary home is in Flatbush, but McMillan says that was just a campaign office.
    As a karate expert I will not give my opinion on this man, I will just link to the story.

http://ny.curbed.com/archives/2015/0...s_eviction.php
    TRUMP 2024!

Quote Originally Posted by verminaard View Post
    Just non-stop unrelenting LGBT propaganda being shoved down our throats.

Blog Entries
    Load Metric