Thread: Bovada

Load Metric

Bovada

Forgive me if this has been posted already but I made my first deposit online in 6 months or so when I saw someone here said bovada took visa and thought it was odd that there are no player names or note taking - you are recognized only by your seat number. Is this standard for a lot of online sites now? I have mixed feelings about it but whatever, this site seems super soft.

Load Metric
    It's unique to Bovada, I believe. They keep their tables anonymous. I think it's fine
    TRUMP 2024!

Quote Originally Posted by verminaard View Post
    Just non-stop unrelenting LGBT propaganda being shoved down our throats.

Load Metric
    I started playing there a week or so ago. I think the anonymous thing is pretty awesome. I was never one for taking notes at lower limits because people are changing and fine tuning their games down there, if they aren't just spewing because they're horrible. There are so many players at those levels too that it may be months before you run into the same player again and I don't want information from 3 months ago influencing decisions.

Blog Entries
    Load Metric
    Many complain because they either can't use a hud or take player notes but the thing is players also use that stuff to their advantage against you.

Even if your a great player they might make a note saying this guy is good and to stay out of their way since they made a dumb play on you in the past. On your standard site with player names and notes that stay there a player might feel embarrassed to try something on you again that you can but on Bovada that element is taken away when one of you leave the table not knowing when your up against that same person again.