Thread: First Non City Bus Ride

Load Metric

First Non City Bus Ride

Some weird circumstances came up where I am having to ride a MegaBus tomorrow morning for about 6.5 hours.

This is my first time ever on a non city bus.

Obviously I am looking not to end up next to a hippie, vagrant, drug addict, or gang member.

What's my target audience to sit next to? I thought first to look for an older couple, but then I realized they may strike up a conversation which cheap, old people aren't really my key demographic to talk to. Maybe if there are some Asians?

I am so spending my 1x on the internet working on the bus tomorrow.

Any general advice to avoid getting stabbed, shot, or used to run coke lines off of would be appreciated.

My inner Jew took over and $300 for a flight lost to $11 for the bus ride. Now that I am getting closer to actually leaving, my inner Jew is fading fast and I wish I would have just flown.

Load Metric
    Quote Originally Posted by abrown83 View Post
    Some weird circumstances came up where I am having to ride a MegaBus tomorrow morning for about 6.5 hours.

Obviously I am looking not to end up next to a hippie, vagrant, drug addict, or gang member.

What's my target audience to sit next to? I thought first to look for an older couple, but then I realized they may strike up a conversation which cheap, old people aren't really my key demographic to talk to. Maybe if there are some Asians?

Any general advice to avoid getting stabbed, shot, or used to run coke lines off of would be appreciated.

My inner Jew took over and $300 for a flight lost to $11 for the bus ride. Now that I am getting closer to actually leaving, my inner Jew is fading fast and I wish I would have just flown.
    You're being way too paranoid.

You're going to see college kids and hipsters. That's about it. Depending on where you're going you'll probably have your own seat with no one near you.

Load Metric
    Quote Originally Posted by anonamoose View Post