Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Druff, I would like to debate you on BITCOINS

Load Metric

Druff, I would like to debate you on BITCOINS

First, please understand where I am coming from: I am a longtime DD listener, and started following PFA as soon as you created it. I have probably listened to every one of your +EV shows on DD. Some of the episodes where you would talk about online poker and give advice, I would listen when you spoke about issues where I was an expert to hear if we had the same opinions. I agreed with you so often it was bizarre. There were a surprising number of nuances to points you made which told me you really knew what you were talking about. When you and Micon split, I was on Team Druff. You had much more presence on the show than Micon. I felt I knew you but didn't know Micon. I was pissed at Micon. However, the 1 issue where I have completely disagreed with you is bitcoins.

Bitcoin advantages: (i have copied and edited these)

http://bitcoinmedia.com/bulleted-advantages/
    Decentralised and free from control
    - No regulations: while the advantages of decentralization might not seem at first apparent, consider that a decentralized structure constitutes an incorruptible medium. This is the first time we have such technology.
    government cant seize your bitcoins
    Always running
    - No bank holidays, no weekend breaks. Bitcoin is running. As long as the internet is up somewhere in the world, bitcoin is running.
    International
    - Bitcoin has no borders. It does not discriminate against or classify or limit its users based on location or citizenship.
    No/low fees
    -I can at this very moment send thousands of dollars anywhere in the world at no cost. on a recent DD episode Micon said Seals has done >26000 deposits/withdraws at a total cost of about $30
    New privacy model