Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Jeff boski takes double payment from a tournament cash

  1. #1
    Bronze
    Reputation
    18
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    92

    Jeff boski takes double payment from a tournament cash



    Any thoughts? Notice he never says he got double paid, he also doesn’t deny the accusations.

  2. #2
    Owner Dan Druff's Avatar
    Reputation
    4689
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    32,968
    Blog Entries
    2
    Wow.

    Lots to say about this one.

    First off, not only doesn't he deny it, but I think this was intentional.

    He quickly showed this screen shot from the Rio's system:

    Name:  boski.png
Views: 637
Size:  239.8 KB

    Notice the top four lines. He got paid on July 1, and then got paid again on July 14.

    He says that it had to do with his payout ticket (which they give to all people who cash at the WSOP) not initially being collected, which means the second wasn't a default payout. He actually showed up with it again and collected the money a second time.

    There's no chance this was a mistake.

    He cashed only 3 times at the 2018 WSOP: http://pokerdb.thehendonmob.com/player.php?a=r&n=101781

    The $4938 cash was his final one, on June 27.

    It looks likely that he decided to take a shot at redeeming the cash again 13 days after he did it the first time, and it worked.

    Then some auditor found it and locked his account until he paid the money back.

    I'm very surprised the consequences were so light.

    This was clearly intentional. It's not like he can claim he had 13 cashes and got confused. He cashed THREE TIMES the entire WSOP, and this was his biggest one. He definitely didn't get confused.

    If I were Caesars, I would have banned his ass for life.

    However, I also know that the WSOP is very social media wary (they don't like having visible people on poker social media bashing them), so it's possible Boski (real name Jeff Sluzinski) got a pass based upon his highly popular vlog.

    LOL at giving the guy a $100 food voucher for paying back the money he scammed from them.

    Unbelievable.

  3. #3
    Bronze
    Reputation
    18
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    92
    His explanation for double cashing is on the YouTube comments Pinned to the top. It’s really something to LOL at

  4. #4
    Silver sah_24's Avatar
    Reputation
    -78
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Laclede
    Posts
    940
    Blog Entries
    5
    This is pretty lol ... jesus the poker world is scummy

     
    Comments
      
      jacosta24: Just like your daddy Trump lol
      
      gimmick: cunt

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Druff View Post
    LOL at giving the guy a $100 food voucher for paying back the money he scammed from them.

    Unbelievable.
    Damn, I once got accidentally overpaid at a Venetian tournament and got nothing for being honest and giving the money back. *angrily shakes fist at uncle sheldon*

  6. #6
    Owner Dan Druff's Avatar
    Reputation
    4689
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    32,968
    Blog Entries
    2
    Here's his explanation, from his YouTube page (thanks Drawingdead):

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff Boski
    When you cash a WSOP event, a dealer walks you over to another employee that has a computer and they take your ID and input what MTT you cashed in and what place you got. They also give you a payout card that you can keep as a souvenir or give to the person at the payout cage. You don't need possession of your payout card to get paid since they already have all your info. You just need a passport or drivers license.

    Historically, when I cash events at the WSOP, I don't get paid out right away for various reasons. There may already be a long line from all the recent min cashers, or I might just need to register another event.

    At the end of every WSOP, I go to the cage to get a printout of all of my buy ins and cashes for tax purposes and to claim any unpaid cashes. AFAIK, if you don't claim them, WSOP keeps them. They said I didn't get paid for my tag team cash, so I got paid cash. I didn't think it was possible for the computer system to pay me twice for the same cash.


    He is correct that indeed you get the payout card, and indeed he delayed cashing out by 3 days (he cashed on June 28, and collected the money on July 1).

    However, his own story about showing up on July 14 to "claim unpaid cashes" is such BS. When you play a ton of WSOP events and end up with three small cashes, you remember every fucking one (especially the final and largest one), and you know exactly what you collected and didn't collect. Again, if he had 13 cashes and showed up on July 14 to make sure he got them all, and then got double-paid without his knowledge, that story would be semi-believable. Not with three.

    What I believe really happened is that he had a crappy series, and was probably staring at that 12th place payout card, wondering if he could trick Caesars into double-paying him.

    So rather than showing up and outright claiming, "You didn't pay me" and then most likely getting caught lying, he showed up asking, "Hey, I'm not 100% sure, but I think I never collected this win, because I still have this payout card."

    Then the rep took a look, didn't see it when the event finished in late June (because he cashed July 1), and double-paid him.

    It's even possible he collected the money first on July 1 (instead of June 28) specifically to make them more confused when he attempted to pull this.

    His own words from the video also contradict his explanation. He seems proud that the WSOP just invented the "Boski Rule" for 2019, which eliminates the payout cards. So this mistake definitely has something to do with the payout card. His story above claims that he simply showed up and had them check for the computer for unpaid cashes, which should have NOTHING to do with the payout card.

    Surely the payout card had something to do with all of this, if they eliminated it.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Druff View Post
    Here's his explanation, from his YouTube page (thanks Drawingdead):

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff Boski
    When you cash a WSOP event, a dealer walks you over to another employee that has a computer and they take your ID and input what MTT you cashed in and what place you got. They also give you a payout card that you can keep as a souvenir or give to the person at the payout cage. You don't need possession of your payout card to get paid since they already have all your info. You just need a passport or drivers license.

    Historically, when I cash events at the WSOP, I don't get paid out right away for various reasons. There may already be a long line from all the recent min cashers, or I might just need to register another event.

    At the end of every WSOP, I go to the cage to get a printout of all of my buy ins and cashes for tax purposes and to claim any unpaid cashes. AFAIK, if you don't claim them, WSOP keeps them. They said I didn't get paid for my tag team cash, so I got paid cash. I didn't think it was possible for the computer system to pay me twice for the same cash.


    He is correct that indeed you get the payout card, and indeed he delayed cashing out by 3 days (he cashed on June 28, and collected the money on July 1).

    However, his own story about showing up on July 14 to "claim unpaid cashes" is such BS. When you play a ton of WSOP events and end up with three small cashes, you remember every fucking one (especially the final and largest one), and you know exactly what you collected and didn't collect. Again, if he had 13 cashes and showed up on July 14 to make sure he got them all, and then got double-paid without his knowledge, that story would be semi-believable. Not with three.

    What I believe really happened is that he had a crappy series, and was probably staring at that 12th place payout card, wondering if he could trick Caesars into double-paying him.

    So rather than showing up and outright claiming, "You didn't pay me" and then most likely getting caught lying, he showed up asking, "Hey, I'm not 100% sure, but I think I never collected this win, because I still have this payout card."

    Then the rep took a look, didn't see it when the event finished in late June (because he cashed July 1), and double-paid him.

    It's even possible he collected the money first on July 1 (instead of June 28) specifically to make them more confused when he attempted to pull this.

    His own words from the video also contradict his explanation. He seems proud that the WSOP just invented the "Boski Rule" for 2019, which eliminates the payout cards. So this mistake definitely has something to do with the payout card. His story above claims that he simply showed up and had them check for the computer for unpaid cashes, which should have NOTHING to do with the payout card.

    Surely the payout card had something to do with all of this, if they eliminated it.


    Tyler Pipal is a man amongst men. I woulda barred him.

  8. #8
    Owner Dan Druff's Avatar
    Reputation
    4689
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    32,968
    Blog Entries
    2
    Boski deleted my comment calling out his BS.

    Keep in mind my comment was a REPLY and it got more likes than his pinned BS comment I was replying to.

    Bad form. Dude makes a spectacle out of his double-payment, lies about it, and then deletes my comment for calling out that lie?

    I'm gonna call this out on Twitter.

    BTW here was my comment which he deleted:


     
    Comments
      
      Tellafriend: needed to be said
      
      MumblesBadly: Doing G-d’s work rep

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Lauren Roberts Cash gamer from Henderson takes down USPO NLH10k
    By ftpjesus in forum Poker Community Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-17-2019, 01:48 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-05-2018, 03:54 PM
  3. Michael takes 2nd in the tournament!
    By michael in forum Flying Stupidity
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 06-18-2017, 10:02 AM
  4. Replies: 296
    Last Post: 09-05-2014, 12:01 AM
  5. Replies: 86
    Last Post: 10-15-2013, 12:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •