Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How do I jailbreak my Iphone?

Blog Entries
    Load Metric

How do I jailbreak my Iphone?

When I go away to Vegas or hiking trips this could come in handy. For 1 there is no internet available in most of the rooms if I crash @ a hotel in the mountains. And Vegas charges like 15 -20 a night for service.

How do I go about jailbreaking my Iphone to avoid these fees?

Cubic Zirconia
    Load Metric
    http://forums.imore.com/jailbreak-unlock-forum/

Good place for info.

Do NOT upgrade to ios 5.1 if you plan to jailbreak

It is completely reversible, I am by no means a tech expert and I got it done

Blog Entries
    Load Metric
    Quote Originally Posted by chinamaniac View Post
    When I go away to Vegas or hiking trips this could come in handy. For 1 there is no internet available in most of the rooms if I crash @ a hotel in the mountains. And Vegas charges like 15 -20 a night for service.

What iPhone do you have? It's a different process for different versions of the phone.

I waited to get a 4S until I could jailbreak it (which was in late January).

Tell me which type you have, and I'll give you some instructions from there.

And the last poster was right. Do NOT upgrade your OS to 5.1.

Blog Entries
    Load Metric
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Druff View Post

What iPhone do you have? It's a different process for different versions of the phone.

I waited to get a 4S until I could jailbreak it (which was in late January).

Tell me which type you have, and I'll give you some instructions from there.

And the last poster was right. Do NOT upgrade your OS to 5.1.
    Where do I look on the phone to see what version I have?

Blog Entries
    Load Metric
    mine says Software version 5.01

says there is a newer version 5.1 to upgrade to as well

Am I screwed?