
Originally Posted by
Steve-O
Ok, just read the blog by Lee Jones and the fact that he put in multiple chips makes it a raise regardless of his intentions. There is a rule that says if you throw out a large denomination chip without declaring a raise it's a call, but in this case he placed multiple chips in the pot.
Personally I look at these decisions like bad calls in baseball; in the end a bad floor ruling evens out, but you should most definitely be a manager running out of the dugout and make a stink about it; if for nothing else to insure you get the benefit of the next call.
In your case; it's ridiculuous that the guy said he could get your buy-in back and then changed his story. I actually think you have a legitimate case for not playing there again. Also, how on earth does a the floor rule against Allen Kessler?!??!?!!??! It's like punching out Wade Boggs looking; if he didn't swing it wasn't a strike