Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: WITH ALL DUE RESPECT TO TODD...

Banned
    Load Metric

WITH ALL DUE RESPECT TO TODD...

Hey whats up n-words

You can take a wild guess who it is.

I want to make a few notable points about the recent transitions and dramas on these forums and what it all really means..

First & Foremost...

A) Nobody gives a FUCK about poker anymore

The handful of people still clinging to this idea that poker is a legitimate pursuit are totally delusional. No matter what happens with the legalization of poker in the U.S. playing poker 'for a living' is pretty much the worst way you can spend your life. I started playing in 02 and here we are 10 years later and if I could take it all back and never play, that would be just fine with me. Before I got turned on to poker I was making close to 70K a year and doing just fine. Poker is the main reason that things got so fucked up. The PEOPLE that gravitate to this so called 'sport' are the lowest pieces of shit on the planet. I can speak from experience because I have worked and dealt with a lot of pieces of shit in my life and I assure you, poker players are right there on the bottom of the barrel.

It took me all this time to finally wake up and realize that. Nothing positive seems to come from poker. NOTHING. Here we are not even a decade after the Moneymaker boom and look at the entire industry. DOJ coming down hard on Black Friday and now scam after scam after scam after scam coming to light. This is all so fucking pathetic. Makes me ashamed to have ever been a part of this sick subculture.