Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: You Are Stranded On A Deserted Island And Can Pick 4 Of These Things

Load Metric

You Are Stranded On A Deserted Island And Can Pick 4 Of These Things

I didn't pick the list so don't get all huffy. My only question was what kind of climate was this I was stranded in? Jungle, Arid, Hot, Cold?
    Obv add reasons why you would pick those things.

Banned
    Load Metric
    I'm no survival expert, but there's a lot of really stupid choices on that list.

NoFraud Poker Room Manager Belly Buster's Avatar
    Load Metric
    Having watched Bear Grylls' Island the last few weeks, my four would be:

• Pot
    • Knife
    • Fishing Rod
    • Matches

Closely followed by Hunting Rifle (assuming a bunch of bullets) and Boots.

Reasons: most important thing is that you can eat and drink. You need a fire, a way to get drinkable water, and way to get food. A pot can be used to boil water and cook food (a water purifier can't cook food). A knife is the, err, swiss army knife of tools, use it to kill, cook, hunt etc. A fishing rod to get food, and matches to light a fire - although not strictly necessary, you can start a fire in other ways but it is fucking hard.
    Last edited by Belly Buster; 05-17-2015 at 03:08 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Druff View Post
    BTW JACKDANIELS is the first one banned from the thread. He is accusing me of being "duped by a middle aged man who dresses like John Cena"
    #FREEJACK #NEVERFORGET

NoFraud Online Poker Room: http://nofraud.pokerfraudalert.com:8087. For password resets and reload requests PM me.

Load Metric
    Quote Originally Posted by SrslySirius View Post
    I'm no survival expert, but there's a lot of really stupid choices on that list.
    Holy fuck, I just said don't get all huffy, and what do you do..?

Load Metric
    Tent: Gotta have a place to sleep

Knife: If you don't have a knife you are screwed.

Rope: Just sounds like something that will come in handy.